Day 31 — Alkalinity.

Baking soda for “worm flu”? Today was less of a struggle, but still uncomfortable. Luckily, I stumbled upon something very effective tonight. After quitting the prednisone for a few days, i realized candida was flaring (pred usually makes me acidic and unable to combat the yeast) so I took a very small amount of baking soda to alkalinize my system, probably less than 1/4 teaspoon, and put it in a 16 oz glass of room temperature water.

15 minutes after gulping it down, I could breathe through my nose, my bad stomach ache had disappeared, and in 30 more minutes the body aches were much better, too. I would recommend if anyone tries this to go very easy on the stuff, since it can raise blood pressure, and may not even be good for helminths in higher concentrations, but for me this simple trick worked wonders.

Leave a Reply

