Highest Praise for Black Garlic

Just this evening on Facebook I got some wonderful feedback from a poster in the “Cooking for Lymies” discussion group about their first experience with black garlic, which you can learn to make here.

Seeing the post as I did will have the most profound impact:

Black Garlic is Good

 

Lyme disease is a debilitating condition, so it’s wonderful to hear this enthusiastic response, a testimony to the incredible medicinal powers of this tasty, easy-to-make delicacy. Please keep your comments coming, and I’ll keep sharing them with readers. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Highest Praise for Black Garlic

  1. I’ve never tried black garlic. I can’t have regular garlic on my low fodmaps diet which is aimed to reduce ‘small intestine bacterial overgrowth’ which in my was causing IBS-C. The fodmaps diet has really helped and I sometimes take allicin capsules which are made from garlic, but don’t contain the fodmaps. The allicin seems to keep the bad bacteria in check.

    I’m always surprised at just how powderful garlic is!

    I just found your blog and looking forward to reading more!

    Louise πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • hi, Louise! i also have had SIBO/IBS-C, and contrary to what the medical establishment does, which is to bomb upper gut bacteria with antibiotics, i’ve gone after SIBO/candida with antifungals, and i was a bit surprised to feel my symptoms (including constipation) resolving quickly. black garlic is part of this protocol. it’s not uncommon for me to eat half a bulb, or a full one, a day (my caveat to anyone: go very slow at first) and it never aggravates my gut issues. instead, i’m finding black garlic is soothing and helpful. i’m glad you’re enjoying my blog and appreciate the feedback. in time, perhaps you can let us all know how black garlic is treating you. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

